The world climate is not indifferent to us

After the devastating storm «Lothar» in 1999, Armand Rudolf von Rohr discovered the bare, destroyed forests in the area of Lake Lauenen. He knew that action had to be taken and decided to found the Clean Forest Club in cooperation with the forester Arno Reichenbach.

Start your three-month test run now
Clean Forest Club

Too late to be a pessimist

The Clean Forest Club is subsidized with 15% of the annual revenue of RVR Service AG in order to realize tree planting for our customers.

According to the UNEP report „The Emissions Gap Report“, the afforestation size corresponds to more than 100 billion tree plantings or the area of India and that by the year 2050.

The genesis

of the Clean Forest Club is the result of the trading activities of RVR Service AG and their RVR-CFC concept (Regio-Oeko-Concept).

The goal

is the long-term binding of excess greenhouse gases CO2 and is ensured by means of tree planting.

How do we achieve this greenhouse gas sequestration?

In contrast to paper towels, the user of RVR cotton towel rolls becomes an exemplary recycling user, which has a positive effect on environmentally friendly forestry. As a recognition, RVR records every roll washing of the customers and hands over the OEKO certificate in due course, which in turn triggers tree planting.

CO₂ pollution

The challenge

Since industrialization, the concentration of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere has increased from 280 ppm to over 400 ppm, i.e. in just 200 years the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere increased by more than 100 ppm. It therefore shows that global warming is man-made and that global temperature has already increased by 1 degree.

Start your three-month test run now
Our solution

The RVR-CFC concept

This concept, which has been internationally registered since 2009, is unique in its form and a pioneer for the economic norm of the future. With this concept, more than 10,000 tons of CO2 could be captured from the atmosphere by 2015.

The Clean Forest Club is concerned that enough CO₂ can be bound so that the 350 PPM limit is not reached. RVR Service AG customers take part in the tree planting and are awarded the 350 PPM certificate by us.

Clean Forest Club

The 350 PPM certificate

PPM is both a reference value and a unit of measurement for measuring the CO₂ content in the atmosphere. PPM stands for “parts per million” in German parts per million. It describes the number of CO₂ molecules in the air per million molecules.

The Clean Forest Club is concerned that enough CO2 can be bound so that the 350 PPM limit is not reached. RVR Service AG customers take part in the tree planting and are awarded the 350 PPM certificate by us.

Why is the 350 PPM goal important?

The CO₂ measuring station at the Mauna Loa Observatory in Hawaii (NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory Global Monitoring Division), which has been in operation since 1958, measures a high CO₂ concentration of 400 PPM for the first time in memory. Compared to 1958, the reference value was 315 PPM. Ice cores prove that the CO₂ content was very stable for centuries between 275-280 PPM before industrialization (1850).

More than 21,000 tree plantings.

In order to compensate for your CO₂ emissions, RVR Service AG initiated the environmental and international brand-registered RVR-CFC concept. The aim is to compensate for the washings of fabric rolls achieved by RVR customers by planting trees in endangered areas such as deserts, rainforests or Swiss protective forests. With this concept, more than 50,000 young trees have already been planted and awarded the RVR-CFC 350 PPM certificate.

Start your three-month test run now
Contact a hygiene specialist from RVR Service AG

We are happy to help

Our product range is diverse. If you are not yet sure which of our products best meet your needs, our experts will be happy to advise you. Do not hesitate to send us an inquiry and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Das Weltklima ist uns nicht gleichgültig

Nach dem verheerenden Sturm «Lothar» im Jahr 1999 entdeckte Armand Rudolf von Rohr die kahlen, zerstörten Wälder in der Gegend des Lauenensee. Er wusste, es muss gehandelt werden und entschied in Kooperation mit dem Forstwirt Arno Reichenbach den Clean Forest Club zu gründen.

Clean Forest Club - Bild Wald
Jetzt Ihren dreimonatigen Testlauf starten
Clean Forest Club

Zu spät um Pessimist zu sein

Mit 15% des jährlichen Erlös der RVR Service AG wird der Clean Forest Club subventioniert, um Baumpflanzungen für unsere Kunden zu realisieren.

Dem UNEP Bericht „The Emissions Gap Report“ zufolge, entspricht die Aufforstungsgrösse mehr als 100 Milliarden Baumpflanzungen oder der Fläche Indiens und das bis im Jahr 2050.

Die Entstehung

des Clean Forest Club ist die Folge der Handelstätigkeit von RVR Service AG und ihrem RVR-CFC Konzept (Regio-Oeko-Konzept).

Die Zielsetzung

ist das langfristige Binden von überschüssigen Treibhausgasen CO2 und wird mittels Baumpflanzungen sichergestellt.

Wie erreichen wir diese Treibhausgasbindung?

Im Gegensatz zu Papierhandtüchern wird der Benützer von RVR-Stoffhandtuchrollen zum beispielhaften Recyclinganwender, was sich positiv auf die umweltverträgliche Forstwirtschaft auswirkt. Als Anerkennung hält RVR jede Rollenwaschung der Kundschaft fest und überreicht zu gegebener Zeit das OEKO-Zertifikat, was wiederum Baumpflanzungen auslöst.

CO₂ Belastung

Die Herausforderung

Seit der Industrialisierung stieg die Konzentration von Kohlendioxid in der Atmosphäre von 280 ppm auf über 400 ppm, d.h. in nur 200 Jahren nahm das Kohlendioxid in der Atmosphäre mehr als 100 ppm zu. Es zeigt folglich, dass die Klimaerwärmung menschengemacht ist und die globale Temperatur bereits um ein 1 Grad anstieg.

Clean Forest Club Darstellung CO2 Belastung
Jetzt Ihren dreimonatigen Testlauf starten
Unsere Lösung

Das RVR-CFC Konzept

Dieses seit 2009 international registrierte Konzept ist in seiner Form einzigartig und Vorreiter für die Wirtschaftsnorm der Zukunft. Mit diesem Konzept könnten bis 2015 bereits über 10’000 Tonnen CO2 aus der Atmosphäre gebunden werden.

Dem Clean Forest Club ist es ein Anliegen, dass genügend CO₂ gebunden werden kann, so dass die 350 PPM-Grenze unterschritten wird. Kunden der RVR Service AG beteiligen sich an den Baumpflanzungen und werden durch uns mit dem 350 PPM Zertifikat ausgezeichnet.

Clean Forest Club-RVR Konzept
Clean Forest Club

Das 350 PPM Zertifikat

PPM ist ein Referenzwert und eine Masseinheit zugleich, um den CO₂-Gehalt in der Atmosphäre zu messen. PPM steht für „parts per million“ zu deutsch Teile pro Million. Es beschreibt die Anzahl CO₂-Molekühle, die in der Luft sind, pro einer Million Molekühle.

Dem Clean Forest Club ist es ein Anliegen, dass genügend CO2 gebunden werden kann, so dass die 350 PPM-Grenze unterschritten wird. Kunden der RVR Service AG beteiligen sich an den Baumpflanzungen und werden durch uns mit dem 350 PPM Zertifikat ausgezeichnet.

Warum ist das Ziel von 350 PPM wichtig?

Die seit 1958 in Betrieb genommene CO₂ Messstation des Observatoriums Mauna Loa auf Hawaii (NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory Global Monitoring Division) misst das erste Mal seit Menschengedenken eine hohe CO₂ Konzentration von 400 PPM. Im Vergleich zu 1958 betrug der Referenzwert 315 PPM. Eisbohrkerne beweisen, dass der CO₂ Gehalt vor der Industrialisierung (1850) zwischen 275-280 PPM über Jahrhunderte sehr stabil war.

Mehr als 21.000 Baumpflanzungen.

Um Ihre CO₂ Emissionen zu kompensieren initiierte die RVR Service AG das umweltmarkwirtschaftliche und international markenregistrierte RVR-CFC Konzept. Ziel ist es die von RVR Kunden erzielten Stoffrollenwaschungen durch Baumpflanzungen in gefährdeten Gebieten wie Wüsten, Regenwälder oder Schweizer Schutzwälder zu kompensieren. Mit diesem Konzept wurden bereits über 50’000 Jungbäume gepflanzt und mit dem RVR-CFC 350 PPM-Zertifikat ausgezeichnet.

Jetzt Ihren dreimonatigen Testlauf starten