Support project

Urban Green & Climate

The role and management of trees in climate-adapted urban development. The research project examines on the one hand the ecosystem services of the urban tree population in the city of Bern in view of climate change + on the other hand to what extent trees in the city can contribute to the mitigation of greenhouse gases.

Starting position
The project aims to show the challenges trees in urban areas are confronted with with regard to climate change and to create the basis for an appropriate management of the tree population in view of climate change.

Action
The HAFL examines the importance of ecosystem services + the climate-related vulnerability of the tree population in the city of Bern. Basics and guidelines for appropriate management that take into account expected climate change are to be created + financing mechanisms for climate-adapted tree management are to be developed. A project as part of the pilot program for adaptation to climate change, funded by the Federal Office for the Environment FOEN

Contact a hygiene specialist from RVR Service AG

We are happy to help

Our product range is diverse. If you are not yet sure which of our products best meet your needs, our experts will be happy to advise you. Do not hesitate to send us an inquiry and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Unterstützung Projekt

Urban Green & Climate

Die Rolle und Bewirtschaftung von Bäumen in einer klimaangepassten Stadtentwicklung. Das Forschungsprojekt untersucht einerseits die Ökosystemleistungen des urbanen Baumbestandes der Stadt Bern angesichts des Klimawandels + andererseits in welchem Ausmass Bäume in der Stadt zur Mitigation von Treibhausgasen beitragen können.

Ausgangslage
Das Projekt soll aufzeigen, mit welchen Herausforderungen Bäume im urbanen Raum in Bezug auf den Klimawandel konfrontiert sind und Grundlagen für eine angemessende Bewirtschaftung des Baumbestandes angesichts des Klimawandels schaffen.

Vorgehen
Die HAFL untersucht die Bedeutung von Ökosystemdienstleistungen + die klimabedingte Vulnerabilität des Baumbestandes der Stadt Bern. So sollen Grundlagen und Richtlinien für eine angemessene Bewirtschaftung, die dem erwarteten Klimawandel Rechnung tragen geschaffen + Finanzierungsmechanismen für eine klimaangepasste Baumbewirtschaftung erarbeitet werden. Ein Projekt im Rahmen des Pilotprogramms zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel, gefördert durch das Bundesamt für Umwelt BAFU

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Hygienespezialist*innen

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne

Unser Produktsortiment ist vielfältig. Falls Sie sich noch nicht sicher sind, welche unserer Produkte optimal Ihren Bedürfnissen entsprechen, beraten unsere Experten Sie sehr gerne. Zögern Sie nicht uns einfach eine Anfrage zu senden und wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen zurück.